Deprivation

What’s that they say about intentions and a certain road? I haven’t exactly been keeping up with this much, have I? In my defense, I’ve had a lot going on in my life. New place, learned to housepaint (albeit badly), the fun and frustration of moving in–I could go on. It’s funny though, I’ve been without TV, VCR, and the DVD player for something like five days now. Now one might expect that I found it character building or something.

Or not.

I miss TV. I really do. Therefore it is with great anticipation that I look at my evening. The cable guy came today…

In the meantime, I do have a new review up on a very trashy, but fun book that I really got a kick out of. I think it was the decaying hotel setting. It reminded me of the old Hotel Lafayette, which must have been something else in its glory days.

Leave a Reply

