Death of the personality

Caught The Life and Death of Peter Sellers last night. No idea how accurate any of it was, but what a really good film. I’m kind of surprised it wasn’t theatrically released.

I had read somewhere prior that Sellers once admitted he really didn’t have a personality, which I never quite got. He could create this marvelous array of characters so completely–how could he not have a personality of his own? I think for the first time I understand what he meant. Of course, with the caveat, that I’m basing my newfound understanding on a biopic.

Still, a good film. Performances were all spot on.

Leave a Reply

