Comfort reads

This has been a not so enjoyable month with my car. First some loser dinged it one night and I had to replace the fender to the tune of $500. Then my exhaust system went. Last Friday I had a flat. This Sunday? Well, my radiator went. Another $500. Plus, I managed to break a dish, cut myself on the fragment, and then I burned myself with an iron.

A friend of mine says this is because Mercury is in Retrograde. I’m willing to go there.

Anyhow, tonight I have plans to put my feet up and sit back with Lucia in London. I’ve read it many, many times, but it always makes me smile. I need to be smiling right now.

Mercury better get out of retrograde PDQ…

Leave a Reply

