Things I don’t care to see on my television screen

My favorite reality show has got to be the Amazing Race. It’s probably because I like reality shows that combine “reality” with something weird like travel or interior design, but that’s another blog entry.

I realize full well that reality TV has about as much reality as a program with a conventional fictional narrative played out by actual actors, but still. They do screen these contestants, don’t they? Who exactly thought it would provide entertainment value to watch a hyperactive creep abuse his wife? The woman flinches every time he comes near her. That is so not right.

Yeah, I know they edit these things, but there is no way anyone is going to make me believe it’s okay to shut the trunk on another human being’s arm and not apologize or that it’s okay to act like a total yutz to everyone because you didn’t get your way.

Leave a Reply

