Turning into my mother

When I was a kid, I used to tease my mom about her ability to fall asleep whenever she sat down in front of the TV. Now to my horror, I’m doing the same thing. What kills me is that it seems to be a selective gift. For instance, let’s say there’s a program that I really want to watch (I know, I know, but I love trash. I can’t help it), it never fails; I fall asleep. However, when I wake up at 2AM and can’t fall back to sleep, this ability is lost to me. So I sit there flicking through the 100 odd channels only to find that irritating guy on most of them.

Sigh…

Leave a Reply

