Weeding

My living arrangements being somewhat unstable at the moment, I decided to tackle my books for their semi-annual weeding extravaganza. I’ve never had a problem with weeding my own personal library. I’m not sure why. It’s harder for me to get rid of tapes and DVDs, clothes, old letters, and such, but for some reason books aren’t quite the same challenge for me.

Anyhow, I made three passthroughs and have three enormous bags of books to donate for the book sale at work. I was brutal. I can’t remember the last time I read David Copperfield and it was a tattered paperback. It’s a fine book, one everyone should read, but I think it was time for DC to move on to another home. I don’t have the shelf space to devote to books that just look impressive, thank you very much. I adore Terry Pratchett, but I think once around with something like Moving Pictures is enough for me. The books I reviewed were easier calls. I have the worst like picking the darn things.

Leave a Reply

