Now that’s a DVD set

To my great joy, I received the Lost – The Complete First Season DVDs last week. I went straight for the extras disc, which was loaded. All of them were worth watching. I’ve been working my way through the episodes (lots of commentaries too). What fascinates me most is that very little had been decided upon in the pilot in relation to characters, and yet the actors still managed to deliver incredible performances and the writers made it all work retroactively. That’s easier said than done.

It’s a nice set. I would have purchased it for the episodes alone, but it’s getting to the point now, where I not only want a lot of extras but I’ve come to expect them too. Still, it’s a pleasant thing to see that my favorite show has a set that’s loaded with highly watchable and interesting material.

Also, they bought a plane and deconstructed it for the pilot. How cool is that?

Leave a Reply

