Catalog This!

Embracing my inner geek again. A library school student of my aquaintance posted about LibraryThing on her blog. Neat little tool. You enter in the books you own and LibraryThing searches Amazon and libraries using the Z39.50 protocol. You can keep your book catalog private or you can allow others to see what you have. Very, very handy.

Of course, nothing beats the fact that I used EndNote to catalog my DVDs…

One response to “Catalog This!

  1. Hey Michelle! Thanks for the shoutout. I’ll have lots of time to catalog all my collections this summer, but thanks to your workshop, hopefully less than I originally thought. 🙂 jenn graham

Leave a Reply

