Too many turnips?

So I have a crisper drawer full of turnips. I adore them mashed, but as I’ve been preparing them that way for awhile now that’s getting old. Last night I made some potato pancakes, but added turnips to the mixture in lieu of the full portion of potato. It worked really well. The turnips have a slightly peppery taste to them.

I also roasted some up with some squash and apples the other night.  Another success.

Since I have about ten of the darn things left, I have to come up with some other uses. Maybe I can scallop them?

Leave a Reply

