Seven things you (probably) don’t know about me

I’ve been tagged by billythekid.

The Rules?

* Link to your original tagger(s) and list these rules in your post.
* Share seven facts about yourself in the post.
* Tag seven people at the end of your post by leaving their names and the links to their blogs.
* Let them know they’ve been tagged.

1. I have a younger brother who makes chain mail for a hobby.
2. I am a devout fan of the Mapp & Lucia
novels by E.F. Benson. So much so that when my friend went to Rye, he actually brought me back a Mapp and Lucia tea towel.
3. I do not drink Canadian whiskey thanks to a collegiate incident that involved me ending up with Lucille Ball red hair for a couple of months.
4. It was my miserable job doing health insurance billing that prompted me to go to library school.
5. I have kept a plant alive for over 10 years.
6. I went to see Braveheart because Patrick McGoohan was in it.
7. I once organized my non-fiction according to Library of Congress Classification.

You’ve been tagged:
Vintage Reader
Eat at Joe’s
Rebecca’s Adventures in New York
Peach’s Projects
morsie reads
The Ramblings of Sugar Socks
Bonnei Rulez

3 responses to “Seven things you (probably) don’t know about me

  1. I’d like to hear more about the red hair, thanks. 🙂

  2. Let’s just say that it involved shots of Canadian whiskey, skunky beer, and a garden hose to rinse the hair (in the dark).

  3. @bonneithecat has has started her 7 things.

Leave a Reply

