A Herculean task

Like a lot of people I have a couple of shelves full of cookbooks. I also had (note the past tense please) a huge stack of recipes that I had printed out from the net, torn out of magazines, and stacks of index cards. A couple of years ago I attempted to organize them. This past weekend I was determined to tackle the mess.

I bought a bunch of plastic sheet protectors. Some of these were full sheets. Others were meant for photographs and I was able to use those for the index cards. I brainstormed a list of potential categories and just did a huge sort.

Stuff I had duplicates of – gone
Recipes that I know I will never make – gone
Recipes that are in those cookbooks – gone

I then got some 3 ring binders and some dividers.

It took me most of a Saturday but I now have 5 binders that have been organized. I’m feeling pretty proud of myself.

One response to “A Herculean task

  1. Pingback: Chicken stew yum « ___is black the new black?

Leave a Reply

