Quiche Lorraine

I don’t do crust. I need to learn to do it though because really, homemade pie crust is so much better than anything store bought. That said, I present to you one of Saturday’s efforts. quiche lorraineYes, it’s quiche. How ’80s can I get? Well, I don’t care. I love quiche. Also I had a fair amount of the ingredients already.

I used Smitten Kitchen’s recipe. Only thing I did differently was sub out Canadian bacon for the ham. It came out quite well, but in retrospect I wish I’d made the effort to make my own pie crust. Maybe next time. Her recipe called for sour cream and it really did add a nice richness to the custard.

Leave a Reply

