Look I made pop tarts!

No seriously, I made homemade pop tarts.

 Homemade poptarts

This is like an actual thing that some people I work with have made in the past. I was intrigued enough to want to try it. The recipe they use comes from Smitten Kitchen.

I am considering the dough to be a major victory, because I have issues with pie crust type doughs. Frankly I had issues with this dough. you can see from the photos that they’re not terribly pretty.

Jammy goodness

I even made the jam. It’s blueberry – recipe courtesy of Food in Jars. I achieved set in this jam to an extreme extent, but when I heated it up per the pop tart recipe instructions, it came out just fine.

Leave a Reply

