Let us speak of heaven

I love poached eggs. I really do, but they’ve always defeated me in the past.

A coworker sent me this video from Lifehacker. The basic premise is that you put the raw egg in a fine mesh strainer, let the thin white run out and then lower them into the water. The guy swears by new eggs, but I achieved these with eggs that were on the older side.

IMG_20140608_092728

Pay attention to the instructions about water temperature. The other thing I would say is that timing is everything. I recommend making sure everything is else is done.

 

Leave a Reply

