Fed Up Challenge – Day 7

No pics and no numbers. I’m under on most of them. Not on fat (this is an issue for me) and also a bit high ton the cholesterol.

Breakfast: 2 stone-ground corn tortillas with scrambled eggs, 2 tbsp of bruschetta topping, and an oz. of cheddar. Black coffee and the multivitamin as usual.

Lunch: leftovers – the roast chicken, chard, and roast veggies

Dinner: 3 oz of ham steak, 2 eggs, more swiss chard, tomatoes

Snacks: 2 Clementines, 1/4 cup almonds

I ran into a friend who wanted to know how I was feeling. Again, I’m still fighitng off a cold , so I think that’s part of the issue. I feel good–not bloated. I have energy and I’m sleeping better. I do miss sweet stuff. I would love a teaspoon of honey in my hot tea right now, but I’m not dying for them.

Another friend thought the food had to be tasteless. Aside from the matzo, it’s been quite yummy.

Really, I have no new takeaways here. I’ve struggled with my weight for most of my adult life and I no the lessons: plan ahead; if you take away fat and sugar, you need to add flavor; it helps to plate your food attractively; drink lots of water; only eat food you can pronounce. This is not new to me.

I know what I need to do. This is good for forcing me into better habits and reinforcing those lessons.

Leave a Reply

