Fed Up Challenge – Day 8

Weekends are usually hard for me and I’m over on fat again. I love almonds and cashews and it’s just too tempting not to snack on them.

Brunch: Matzo Brei – halved and I only hate half of what I made, Cara Cara orange–which looks kind of like a blood orange, black coffee, and my multivitamin.

Snack: 2 Clementines, 1/4 cup of almonds

Dinner: Pork tenderloin with quinoa (cooked in homemade chicken broth) and swiss chard sauteed in olive oil and garlic. Recipe is from the Sonoma Diet Cookbook, but I can’t find it online…

Snack: Cup of green seedless grapes and another 1/4 cup of nuts

So I am feeling much better. I think I have kicked the cold to the curb. I definitely feel less bloated and I have much more energy–I spent most of Sunday doing all kinds of chores I’ve been putting off for days.

I miss honey, though. And bread. Part of the problem with this challenge is that because it’s so restrictive, I find myself wanting things just because.

Leave a Reply

