Fed Up Challenge – Wrap up

So I made it. Only a few missteps here and there and I lived to tell the tale.  I lost two pounds and I feel good. Am I going to go out and eat a pound of candy? No. But I will be putting honey in my tea tonight and tomorrow if I have oatmeal, there will be some kind of sweetener.

Moderation in all things.

Things I want to keep up: the meal planning, avoiding highly processed foods in general, trying to eat a higher portion of vegetables and fruits, trying to think creatively about cooking.

I might attempt this challenge again. It would be interesting to see if I could go the entire 10 days with no lapses.

If you’re considering doing this, I really think you have to plan it out. It’s good if you know what your trigger foods are–for instance I would avoid having nuts in the house, I think because I can scarf those down by the pound. Also, I found not having something for dessert was an issue. I found one recipe for baked apples that requires no added sugar. I’d like to try, but if I did this over, I think I’d figure out some other dessert options. But this is totally doable.

Thanks for following me on my journey!

Leave a Reply

