Fed Up Challenge Redux – Day 3

Dishes. I have been doing a lot of dishes. When you cook from scratch, well, that’s part of the deal. Too bad I hate washing dishes. But I know me. If I don’t clean as I go, do the dishes immediately after eating, and put everything away before I start the next meal, I will backslide. I forgot about this part.

Other thing that I had forgotten was that I get extra calories and nutrients when I do exercise. So that was nice. It also prompted me to take a longer walk than I had planned.

In other news, I did go to the farmer’s market this morning. I survived without slipping, but it was like being an alcoholic in a liquor store where they’re giving out free samples everywhere you turn. I nearly faltered by the stall of the people who sell the most amazing crumb cake ever and it took everything I had not to succumb to Duke’s Donuts, but I did not break.

dukes_donuts

Still feel like murder, hopefully that passes soon.

The numbers:

Totals 1,541 172 65 98 1,889 29
Your Daily Goal 1,985 249 66 99 2,300 74
Remaining 444 76 0 0 410 45
Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium Sugar

I am using  myfitnesspal to track everything. It’s free and there’s an app for smartphones, but my god is it a pain in the butt sometimes. Here’s my big problem with it and with most of the other similar products out there: their databases are great for ready-made products, but murder for home-cooked food. I spent 15 minutes trying to find the right entry for avocados and I’m still not sure it’s correct. They have a recipe importer, which in my experience, never works. You enter a url and it’s supposed to find the ingredients automatically, except it messes up the quantities on an epic scale (1 pork tenderloin turns into 12 or something). So you have to enter everything by hand.

Breakfast:

  • Scrambled eggs with tomato, scallion, mushrooms and 2 corn tortillas
  • Peameal bacon (from farmers market)
  • Homemade hashbrowns
  • Coffee & Multivitamin

Lunch:

  • Leftover quinoa and greens and the porktenderloin from last night

Dinner:

  • Cherry tomatoes with balsamic vinegar
  • 2/3 cup corn
  • 3 oz grilled chicken and some of this avocado pesto sauce

Dessert:

  • 2 oz of bourbon
  • 1 orange
Leave a Reply

