Fed Up Challenge Redux – Day 5

Temptation was all around today. I got invited to an ice cream lunch and by another person to a lunch lunch. Both of which would have been deadly.

radish

I held out for radishes.

There were other food items, of course, but it was the radishes that kept me in check. I love them, you see. I like them sliced very thin on a baguette with butter and salt, but fortunately I love them plain too. They’re so crisp and peppery and they make me think of spring.

Temptation aside, today was actually pretty good. I felt less murderous and alert. I also slept pretty well for once. 6 whole hours straight through, but for me that’s good.

I also discovered I had made the wrong picks for entering the cauliflower crust pizza recipe ingredients into myfitnesspal.com so my sodium wasn’t nearly as bad as I had thought.

The numbers for today.

Totals 1,376 138 72 73 2,297 51
Your Daily Goal 1,945 244 65 97 2,300 73
Remaining 569 105 -6 23 3 21
Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium Sugar
*You’ve earned 285 extra calories from exercise today

Breakfast:  1 cup blueberries, coffee, multivitamin

Lunch: leftover cauliflower crust pizza, 3 of those radishes, 1/2 red bell pepper, 1 cup baby carrots, 2 tbsp hummus

Snacks: more of the cauliflower crust pizza, 1/4 cup almonds

Dinner: 3 oz grilled chicken, some salsa fresca, some of that avocado pesto, 1 oz cheddar cheese, 2 corn tortillas, 1 cup mixed berries and 1/4 cup ricotta

So not a bad day. If I can make it through another few nights with uninterrupted sleep, I will be over the moon.

Leave a Reply

