Fed Up Challenge Redux – Day 10

newport_hill_climb_finish_line

That’s right! I made it through 10 whole days with no added sugar, no processed foods, and no white flour, rice, or pasta. For the most part I got in my 10k steps (a couple of days below that) and 64 oz of water daily.

And I feel fine. Like fine fine.

So fine that I spent the morning with my cookbooks coming up with menus for the next 10 days. Same principles, same plan more or less. I chose recipes that had lots of vegetable components, were comparatively low in fat, and only require a small bit of added sugar. I’m curious to see if I can stay at the right place for my nutritional goals.

I will continue to blog about the process.

Thanks for taking the journey with me!

 

 

2 responses to “Fed Up Challenge Redux – Day 10

  1. Congratulations on your success!

Leave a Reply

