Eating Well – Day 11

As I blogged yesterday, I just finished the Fed Up Challenge. I’m feeling good and I decided to continue with a modified version of this going forward (hence day 11). Basically, the plan is for me to continue keeping processed foods to a bare minimum, try and keep at the appropriate recommended daily amounts of nutrients, not go out to eat all that much, and essentially cook as much of what I eat as possible.

But I live in the real world and occasionally that means going to a restaurant for a meal.

crab cakes benedict

If it helps, I really didn’t eat the toast at all. But I also consumed 2 oysters and a piece of Monkey Bread. And I don’t feel sorry about it at all. So there.

The rest of my food today was more prosaic. Breakfast was instant plain oatmeal, 1/4 cup raisins, some cinnamon and 1 tsp. of brown sugar. It’s amazing what one mere teaspoon of sugar will do to wallpaper paste–it was almost too sweet for me. The texture is not great and I’m looking into making my own instant oatmeal packets, but that’s another blog post for another day.

And for dinner I had a piece of peameal bacon on a small roll with bourbon mustard and a side of corn relish.

I had to guestimate on the micronutrients and I honestly have no idea how accurate what I came up with is, but I figure if I don’t eat like this all the time, I should be fine.

Totals 1,722 207 63 72 2,752 73
Your Daily Goal 1,929 242 64 96 2,300 72
Remaining 207 34 1 24 -452 0
Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium Sugar
*You’ve earned 269 extra calories from exercise today
Leave a Reply

