Eating Well – Day 17

Today was another 15,000 step day, although honestly I didn’t want it to be. I started well, green eggs and ham (scrambled eggs with avocado pesto mixed in and peameal bacon), and then my “quick” errands meant that I didn’t get home till 2:30. Nothing wrong with what I ate, but I ate more than I should have–and more importantly it was mindless eating. No enjoyment, almost compulsion.

I had other plans for dinner, but it ended up being a mix of leftovers and veggies and hummus and again no enjoyment. Just me eating because I’m beyond tired.

There was also a candy bar in there.

What I need to do is have snacks with me on days like this. An apple or a pack of nuts would have helped me so much.

One of the comments suggested that I shouldn’t be so hard on myself.

I’m not really. But I’m going to have good days and bad days and I need to learn from the bad days.

Leave a Reply

