Eating Well – Day 19

Got in 10,000 steps. Did not get in 30 active minutes, but look at my numbers:

Totals 1,526 176 55 96 1,339 69
Your Daily Goal 2,039 255 68 102 2,300 76
Remaining 513 78 12 5 961 6
Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium Sugar
*You’ve earned 379 extra calories from exercise today

I can live with that.

Breakfast: oatmeal

Lunch: leftovers with 1/4 cup almonds and 1 cup of cherry tomatoes

Dinner: turkey patty with greens mixed in on a mini Kaiser roll with a little Bourbon mustard and some tomato, 2/3 cup corn, and 4 oz of a store-bought Claremont salad (like a rough cut coleslaw but with a light vinaigrette).

Dessert: 1/4 cup ricotta with cinnamon, 1/4 tsp sugar, and some cocoa powder.

I wish I had managed to drink 64 ounces of water, but small victories.

The point is that I managed to get back on the plan. That’s the important thing.

Last night, I also watched a documentary called Unsupersize Me. I enjoy these kinds of things, but I am not sure the solution they lit upon would work for me: a vegan diet.I also always find myself wondering how long the subjects kept the weight off. What I did like was that they approached it from the aspect of lifestyle change and that certainly is how I think you have to do anything. It’s not enough to keep to a short term plan. You have to change the way you live.

 

Leave a Reply

