Eating Well – Day 21

Good day by and large. I had my usual oatmeal for breakfast. When I come back from my trip (more on that in a bit), I am going to experiment with making my own “instant” oatmeal. Lunch was leftovers from last night. And dinner, dinner was a “refrigerator clean out frittata.”

A frittata is an Italian omelette. I’m sure mine wasn’t the purist version. I diced up a potato, fried it in 1 tbsp of vegetable oil, and then added some scallions, vidalia onions, and sliced mushrooms. And then over that I poured 2 beaten eggs. Unlike a French omelette, which is cooked quickly, you cook this till it’s pretty done. I served it with some tomatoes and the last 2 corn tortillas. For dessert, I had some blackberries with a 1/4 cup of ricotta and 1 oz of brandy over ice.

As far as exercise went, I did okay with everything but stairs, but I’m considering that a win. I did not get my requisite amount of water in and I am feeling it. I know there are different schools of thought on drinking 64 oz of water daily. All I know is that when I do it, I feel better.

I have a work trip coming up in 2 days and I already know it’s going to be very easy to overdo it and very hard to keep to any kind of a plan. On the plus side, I should have absolutely no problem getting in my steps; there’s always a ton of walking with this conference.

I will make a conscious effort to be careful with meal choices and am going to work very hard at getting in my water. Lastly, the plan is for me to log in whatever I eat to the best of my ability.

And even if I go over on calories and nutrients, I just need to be ready to get back on plan when I return. Before I leave, I want to have my shopping list and meal plans done and in place. That will help enormously.

 

 

Leave a Reply

