Eating Well – Day 22

My plans were derailed somewhat today.

Totals 1,833 225 71 81 2,972 73
Your Daily Goal 1,987 249 66 99 2,300 74
Remaining 154 23 -5 17 -672 1
Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium Sugar
*You’ve earned 327 extra calories from exercise today

Understand since two of my meals were from non-chain restaurants, and I suspect there should be more numbers in the red, I just have no idea how to calculate for them.

It started out with blackberries and ricotta. This is actually a really satisfying meal for me now. Because I really do try to limit added sugar, I find that things are sweet enough on their own.

But I wasn’t as careful as I should have been when packing my lunch bag. I left out my planned snacks and I was facing a crudite and hummus lunch when I was tempted with crepes.

And then there was food at the New Orleans inspired restaurant. My victory there was that I didn’t finish everything.

I also have meal plans for 16 days after I return from my trip and a massive shopping list. I will try to make judicious choices during my travels and get in my water and exercise.

Leave a Reply

