Eating Well – Day 29

Totals 1,615 220 67 54 1,273 106
Your Daily Goal 2,022 253 67 101 2,300 76
Remaining 407 32 0 46 1,026 -30
Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium Sugar
*You’ve earned 362 extra calories from exercise today

Now this is more like it. Still over a bit, but those numbers are looking considerably better than they have for the last few days.

Breakfast: last of the oatmeal with 1/4 cup raisins and 1/2 tsp brown sugar

Lunch: crudites (radishes, bell pepper, carrots, grape tomatoes) w/ 2 tbsp hummus and 2 plumcots

Snacks: 1/2 cup almonds and cashews

Dinner: mini Kaiser roll with peameal bacon, bourbon mustard, tomato slices, and corn relish. Dessert was an apple with 1 tbsp honey.

I went to town on the fresh veggies and made sure to get my water and steps in. I’ve been hesitant to weigh myself. I’m trying to do that every two weeks because if I do it more frequently, I either get depressed when I haven’t lost or way too cocky if I have. This is supposed to be a lifestyle change, not a diet. That’s what I need to keep telling myself.

 

Leave a Reply

