Eating Well – Day 30

Can you believe it? It’s been a month!

spicy thai red curry beef.jpg

This, my readers, was dinner. Spicy Thai Red Curry Beef from Cooking Light. The flavors were good. The lime and basil really add a nice finish to it.The only thing I did differently was substitute a cheaper cut of beef.

My only issue is that it’s a little soupy. Also it calls for brown rice.

I’m perfectly fine with whole wheat flour, but whole wheat pasta is an abomination and when it comes to brown rice, I’m not much more enthusiastic. I mean, I’ll eat it, but I find it unpleasant, even when I doctor it up by cooking it with broth instead of water. Nonetheless, I made it as directed.

My menu for the day:

Breakfast: fresh blueberries with 1/4 cup ricotta, coffee, multivitamin

Lunch: leftover peameal bacon on a mini Kaiser with tomato slices and bourbon mustard and a side of corn relish

Dinner: the aforementioned Spicy Thai Red Curry Beef

Snacks: 1/4 cup almonds, 1/4 cup cashews, and 1/4 cup dried unsweetened Bing Cherries

I will be cutting back on my caffeine consumption. While I’m not sure I want to cut it out altogether, during my work trip I was very conscious what the effects were when I went without and I don’t like being dependent on anything like that.

I met all my Fitbit goals for the day and then some. And bonus, I drank ALL my water!

Leave a Reply

