Eating Well – Day 31

Pasta with Prosciutto Cherry Tomatoes and Asiago.jpg

This is the second Cooking Light recipe I’ve made and I’m very pleased with the outcome.

Pasta with Prosciutto, Cherry Tomatoes, and Asiago

The only thing I did differently was to substitute out the whole wheat penne for regular and to cut back a little on the garlic.

As I wrote the other day, I hate whole wheat pasta–I’m sorry, but it’s an abomination. I’ve tried. I really have tried. I cannot abide it. So rather than suffer through it, I’m trying to keep to the appropriate portion sizes.

My breakfast was a freshly made doughnut from the farmers’ market. It was heaven. I switched to half caf for coffee and while I had some twinges, I was otherwise okay. Lunch was leftovers from last night. And in addition to the pasta dish, I had fresh strawberries with ricotta, a cup of grape tomatoes, and 1/4 cup of cashews.

I also took advantage of the nice weather to go for a really long walk. It’s been a challenge to get my 10 flights of stairs in, but I managed today.

With a month of this under my belt,  I thought I would check-in. My clothes are fitting better. I’ve lost some weight. I’m sleeping a little better. I still have aches and pains, but it is getting easier to move around and I have some more flexibility. And finally, I’ve started to not think about food non-stop.

Now I just have to keep this up!

One response to “Eating Well – Day 31

  1. Pingback: Eating Well – Day 32 | ___is black the new black?

Leave a Reply

