Eating Well – Day 32

Way back before I did the Fed Up challenge the first time around, my friend, who was the one who told me about it in the first place, told me that on day 3 or 4 “it was like I was on meth.” Basically, what she meant was that on her 3rd or 4th day of cutting sugar back to proper levels, paradoxically, she had all the energy in the world.

I never got that feeling. Not the first nor the second time. Until today.

I woke at 5, which is not unusual. I noodled around a bit on the computer and at about 8, went out for coffee and ended up taking a 2.5 hour walk. I had a late breakfast: homemade hash browns, 2 slices of peameal bacon, and a 2-egg omelette with an ounce of cheddar, some scallions, tomatoes, and mushrooms.

Then I looked around my home and decided I would do a little cleaning. And I just kept going and going.

I don’t know how it is for other people, but a thorough clean of my home used to take me about 2 days. I did it in about 6, stopping only to hydrate and to eat leftovers (corn relish and that yummy pasta from last night. Oh, and had a snack of 1/4 cup of cashews.

By the time i was done, I had over 20,000 steps! And also, a clean home. Part of that is probably do to my efforts with KonMari, but the energy I had–that NEVER happens.

Dinner was the zesty shrimp with avocado salad, more of the corn relish, and a glass of champagne (found a split in the fridge). Dessert was fresh blueberries and strawberries with 1/4 cup of ricotta.

Totals 1,825 152 83 85 1,475 51
Your Daily Goal 2,840 356 94 142 2,300 106
Remaining 1,015 203 11 57 824 55
Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium Sugar
*You’ve earned 1,180 extra calories from exercise today

I probably should try to eat some more calories, but I am positively stuffed!

Leave a Reply

