Eating Well – Day 47

Totals 1,439 146 58 68 2,560 27
Your Daily Goal 1,712 215 57 86 2,300 64
Remaining 273 68 -1 17 -260 36
Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium Sugar
*You’ve earned 52 extra calories from exercise today

This is going to be another one of those days where I’m guessing at the numbers.

But I live in the real world and guessing is always going to be a part of my life.

Breakfast: fresh blueberries and raspberries w/1/4 cup ricotta

Lunch: was at a banquet facility for a work function. I passed on the bread. There was a salad (already dressed, ugh), something called Chicken Milanese which appeared to be a breaded chicken breast, over risotto and arugula. There was also a piece of cake. I ate half of the risotto and half the chicken. Probably I am way under on just how many calories I consumed.

Dinner: was 1 cup of swiss chard sauteed in a small amount of olive oil and some garlic, half a tomato, and a chicken burger on a mini kaiser with some mustard.

The aforementioned chicken burger is a standby of mine. I usually add in a chopped up yellow or red bell pepper and maybe some extra veggies like mushrooms or more celery than it calls for. I flash freeze the patties on cookie sheets and then in turn in either foil or snack bags. Works great.

I did not get in nearly enough in the way of steps or stairs or water. However, I am down another pound and was able to tighten the belt on my dress by two notches. So progress? Somehow. I still can’t believe what I ate all weekend, but I’ll take the loss and run with it.

Leave a Reply

