Eating Well – Day 48

Or how I got in my 10,000 steps today.

So adequate day.

Totals 1,572 205 65 86 1,721 72
Your Daily Goal 1,940 243 64 97 2,300 73
Remaining 368 38 -1 11 578 0
Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium Sugar
*You’ve earned 280 extra calories from exercise today

Breakfast: homemade instant oatmeal with 1/4 cup raisins

Lunch: As always with restaurant meals, I am guessing on the calories, but it was a cup of¬†avgolemono soup (it’s Greek chicken, lemon, and rice) and a kafta wrap.

Dinner: half a portion of Thai quinoa salad and Cranberry Avocado Spinach Salad with Chicken and Orange Poppyseed dressing.

A note on that. It’s decent but there’s way too much oil in the dressing and not enough in the way of spinach. The flavor is good, though.

For the second day in a row, getting in exercise was tough. I live in a one-floor home and other than the 3 steps leading up to the place, I have to go out of my way to get my stairs in. What I’ve been doing is going up a couple flights of stairs when I go to the washroom and that helps.

By the time I got done from work I only had about 6,000 steps.

Do to a commitment tonight, I couldn’t take a walk after work and after that appointment it was too dark to do it.

So I went to Target. It’s not ideal, but these big box stores are good for something: endless aisles. By the time I got home I was at my daily 10k. This may be how I handle getting them in the middle of winter..

Leave a Reply

