Eating Well – Day 51

grilled skirt steak with fennel salad.jpg

So that’s Grilled Hanger Steak with Fennel Salad – recipe from a restaurant called Lincoln 51 that was in an issue of Bon Appetit. I was unable to locate hanger steak so I used skirt steak.

Also, I don’t have a grill so I ended up doing this on the stove top. There’s a bit too much oil in this recipe for my taste, but it was incredibly yummy. I’ll just cut back on the oil when I make it again.

Menu for the day:

Breakfast: 2 small eggs over easy, 1 slice of peameal bacon, 8 oz of steamed asparagus, 1 cup strawberries

Lunch: chicken burger on a mini kaiser, half a tomato, 2/3 cup corn, 1 oz swiss cheese, 1 oz prosciutto

Dinner: the aforementioned steak dish and a glass of white wine

It was a good day as far as exercise went. I ended up packing on more than 15,000 steps and had 93 active minutes. I’d be a lot happier about it if the sync between MyFitnessPal and Fitbit were working. I’m not the only one with this issue, but it still irks me.

Leave a Reply

