Walking well – Day 60

sore feet

Those aren’t my feet, but you get the idea.

Over 18,000 steps today in not optimal walking weather! It’s hot and humid and the breeze is actually making things worse, but I got in a lot of steps.

Once again, I did not get to the supermarket, and my meal choices could have been better.

Breakfast: Cheese scone, coffee, vitamin

Lunch: Broccoli and cheddar quiche, mixed greens, 1 tbsp balsamic vinaigrette

Snack: 1/4 cup cashews

Dinner: 3 Thai Tofu tacos (no cheese and some nice veggies in there)

Mostly I walked. First to meet my friend for a lunch in a nearby town, followed by a leisurely walk in the shopping area. Then some retail walking. Then when I got home, I walked to get my takeout and after dinner I walked again.

I’m finally at the point where my calves aren’t in agony when I walk so that’s good. My feet, however, are screaming at me in protest RIGHT NOW which is why I’m soaking them.

Leave a Reply

