Eating Well – Day 65

avocado kale toast.jpg

That was breakfast. The photo does not do it justice. It’s avocado toast with lemon and kale and it was beyond amazing. I hate to buy a loaf of bread just for one meal so instead I found a multi-grain ciabatta roll, halved it, and toasted it. Oh, and there was an apple too.

Lunch was leftover apricot blackberry salad, 1 cup of fresh strawberries, 1 cup of sugar snap peas, and some cut up yellow bell pepper.

Dinner was Lobster Cobb Salad. No photo because mine isn’t nearly as pretty as it is on the source page. I omitted the hard boiled eggs simply because it was late and I did not have it in me to wait for them to cook. I also got a good 3 portions out of this as opposed to the two the blogger did. The vinaigrette was a little strong and when I put it over the leftovers I’ll be a little more sparing with it. But the flavors were good and I plan on making it again.

I got in about 12k steps today. There were plans to go out for an evening walk, but I can tell if I push it, I’m going to be absolutely miserable.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

