Eating Well – Day 69-70

The last two days haven’t been okay. Not great, but okay.

New recipe to report on too.

Wednesday:

Breakfast: Strawberries w/ 1/4 cup ricotta

Lunch: peameal bacon on a bun with tomato and dijon mustard and 2/3 cup corn and an apple

Dinner: rosemary chicken salad with avocado and bacon and 1/2 cup of ginger gelato.

The recipe was from skinnytaste (which I think is my new favorite recipe blog). It was really yummy, but I think when I make it again there will be some modifications. Among other things it calls for 2 chicken thighs (4 oz each), 3 strips of bacon, and 1 small avocado. The recipe serves 2 and with all that it had going on, I think next time, I’ll cut it to 1 chicken thigh and 2 strips of bacon. And I will add a whole cup of cherry tomatoes rather than the 1/2 it called for. Otherwise, it was outstanding.

Thursday:

Breakfast: apple w/almond butter

Lunch: leftover rosemary chicken salad

Dinner: rigatoni w/1 meatball in marinara with mushrooms, onions, and garlic

Snacks: 1/4 cup almonds

Dessert: Edy’s lime juice bar

The almonds pushed me over into the red on fat, but I got in 16k steps so I’ll take it.

I got my first “you look like you’ve lost weight” comment today. According to my neighbor, it’s all in the face (it’s not–I kept having to yank up my shorts). Another “non-scale victory” FTW.

 

 

4 responses to “Eating Well – Day 69-70

  1. Hey, I just came across your blog and looked through your last few posts. It

  2. Apologies! Clicked send before I’d finished!
    So it is really inspiring how you’ve kept focus for so long. Well done!

  3. Rosemary chicken salad just went on the meal plan for next week, looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

