When your body has other ideas – Day 99

I realize it’s been radio silence for a few days. There are reasons for that. The first is that I’ve been busy and the second is that I’m sick again. Not the chronic stuff, thank goodness. No, thanks to a killer allergy season, apparently I have some sort of sinus infection that doesn’t want to go away.

This makes me nervous–not for any life threatening reason, but because in the past when this has happened, it’s derailed my progress.

I do best on a routine. I really do. It’s why I tend to keep to plan better on weekdays and why I tend to fall off the eating well wagon when I wing it. But here I am feeling like garbage. No appetite which is not great actually–and I’m sleeping all the time. No steps to speak of.

On the other hand, the folks at MyFitnessPal haven’t been able to fix syncing between their app and Fitbit for over a week now so if I had to be sick, maybe this is the week to do it? But it means that regaining muscle tone will be a little harder and also that I’m going to be less used to keeping to the routine. I think I can do it, but it’s discouraging.

I am down another pound. That makes 30 lost to date!  I’m a little above 25% to my goal weight and target BMI. So good news, I think.

I was forced to go out and buy shorts and another pair of work trousers on clearance because most of mine are getting to the point where I really can’t wear them in public. There are different schools of thought about when to buy new clothes. For me it’s a balance between not spending a lot of money on clothing as you lose that will hopefully be too loose on you in a few months and feeling good about yourself in stuff that actually fits you. I’m down a size too. Still in plus sizes, but it felt good, I have to say.

Anyhow that’s all I have to report. Been eating a lot of chicken soup and stuff and as such, have no exciting recipes or photos to share.

Leave a Reply

