Gelato for dinner – Day 126

tossed mushrooms

Day 124 – I didn’t get home till late. I was dead tired. My planned dinner was going to take at least 30 minutes to make and I just couldn’t.

I open the freezer and there it was. A container of Talenti Pistachio Gelato. Staring at me. Tempting me.

Reader, I ate the gelato.

Day 125 – I didn’t get home till late. I was dead tired. My planned dinner was going to take at least 30 minutes to make.

I open the freezer and there it was. A container of Talenti Pistachio Gelato. Staring at me. Tempting me.

This time I fought the urge.

Progress.

The picture above is what I did make for dinner. I apologize for the quality of the photo. Again, it was late. I was tired.

What I had was a chicken breast I cooked up with a little olive oil, salt & pepper; a tomato with some balsamic vinegar, corn on the cob, and yet another Skinnytaste recipe, tossed mushrooms. The last basically involves quartering button mushrooms and sprinkling the stuff you’d normally stuff mushrooms with over the top and baking it for about 20 minutes.

It was great and honestly probably way more satisfying than having gelato.

In other news, I was looking at the calendar and I go in to have the bloodwork for my physical on October 10th. I will probably not be at the weight I wanted to be at for the physical, but I’m hopeful that my panel is going be better than it was the last time.

Leave a Reply

