What’s my motivation?-Day 144

weekend-warrior

I think I’ve talked about my overall motivation for doing this in general. I want to be in better health. I want to be stronger. I want to feel better.

But that’s big picture stuff. And when you’re done in the trenches, day after day, sometimes that doesn’t motivate me. At least not me personally. I have a bad night, a long work day, and really, the last thing I want to do is cook a healthy dinner and go for a long walk when it’s 85F with 75% humidity.

As I’ve written before, I’m a fitbit user. There’s a social media aspect to the app.Mainly you can connect with your friends who are also fitbit users and you can cheer them on and provide encouragement.

You can also challenge them.

There are three challenges: the workweek hustle, the daily showdown, and the weekend warrior. Until last weekend, only the last eluded me.

I was out playing Ingress on Saturday and had ended the day at 16,894 steps. Sunday came and I was tired, but then I looked at that challenge and was determined to win. It’s a small, silly thing, but it’s what got me moving, not this overarching goal of having more desirable cholesterol levels, better health, etc.

One response to “What’s my motivation?-Day 144

  1. Whatever works! Well done!

Leave a Reply

