More NSVs – Day 207

progress

Another NSV (non-scale victory). I’m down another size!

I should be happy and I am…sort of. But I’m not doing so well. I haven’t been doing so well since for over a week now. There are a few reasons for┬áthis. Some of them are beyond my control (e.g. the wave of migraines I suffered, insomnia, etc.). Some of them I can do something about and just didn’t.

My food diary for this period is a mess. I made a lot of terrible choices. I wasn’t even drinking my water. And forget steps.

When I got up this morning at 5 (because that seems to be what I do these days whether I want to or not), I forced myself to do the dishes, to put away some laundry, make the bed, and to pack up a box of of clothes that are now too large for me. I felt better for it, just like I felt better for the walk. My food choices today were not exciting and they were not planned, but they were healthy: apple with cashew butter, salad with sunflower seeds, tomatoes and cucumbers for lunch, Greek salad with chicken and no feta for dinner, and some fruit and nuts for snacks.

But it did feel good to realize I needed a smaller size.I don’t like to spend too much on clothes that I might not be in for very long, but it had reached a point where I was literally starting to fall out of things. For the first time in years, I was able to go into the Misses department to look at tops. I got remeasured for a bra and that size has changed too. Everything I bought was on sale or on clearance, but it feels good to be in clothes that actually fit.

One response to “More NSVs – Day 207

Leave a Reply

