Eating Well – Day 299

moo-shu-chicken

I shall never be a food stylist. This was a pretty good meal, though and that’s what counts.

Moo Shu Chicken courtesy of Gimme Some Oven with a 1/2 cup of basmati rice. I did two things differently: I subbed out chicken for pork and I used red cabbage and some shredded carrots instead of coleslaw mix.

Even with going for reduced-sodium options, it’s high in sodium. The tortillas I used for the pancakes pushed me over, but I think it would be just fine over rice or in lettuce cups or something.

Past week or so has been … pretty terrible. I’m not getting in my steps. I am stressed. I am not sleeping well. I have been eating poorly and on the fly.

Same drill. Sat down, planned out meals and a shopping list. Took a deep breath and climbed back on the wagon. I know what works. I know what doesn’t.

It’s just so darn hard.

One response to “Eating Well – Day 299

  1. It is hard. But all worthwhile things are.

    And that meal does look delicious. Delicious food, that’s the answer really, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

